UofM Faculty & Staff

Scholarship Reviewers

Sign Up to Be a Scholarship Reviewer

Each year the Learning Abroad Center administers over $500,000 in study abroad scholarships for UofM students. These scholarships often play a big role in easing the financial impact of studying abroad. Administration of these important scholarships is achievable because of the fantastic faculty and staff from across the University of Minnesota–Twin Cities campus who give their time to be Learning Abroad Center Scholarship Reviewers. Thank you for considering giving your time to this important scholarship review process.

What Is My Commitment as a Scholarship Reviewer? 

Upcoming Reviewer Opportunities

Study Abroad Scholarship or Diversity Scholarship

Read more about the Study Abroad Scholarship or the Diversity Study Abroad Scholarship

Sign up Now

Essays assigned to readers: October 17th, 2018
Individual reviewer scores due: October 31st, 2018

Financial Need Scholarship

Read more about this scholarship.

Sign up Now

Essays assigned to reviewers: September 26, 2018
Individual reviewer scores due: October 10th, 2018

Email Kelley Redmond if you have problems with Google Forms or have questions about the process. 

Past Scholarship Reviewers

The Learning Abroad Center would like to say thank you to our outstanding colleagues from across the University of Minnesota for volunteering their time and expertise to participate as study abroad scholarship reviewers. Study abroad scholarships have the ability to enable our students to participate in learning abroad experiences that can have a life changing impact on their academic, career, and personal goals. The support of the following individuals has made it possible for us to award these scholarships to deserving students over the 2017-18 academic year:

*For those who reviewed more than once for 2017-18 academic year scholarships, the number of times they reviewed is noted in paratheses

Carlson School of Management

College of Biological Sciences

College of Continuing and Professional Studies

College of Design

College of Education & Human Development

College of Food, Agricultural & Natural Resource Sciences

College of Liberal Arts

College of Science & Engineering

Global Programs & Strategy Alliance

Humphrey School of Public Affairs

Medical School

Office for Equity & Diversity

Office of Student Affairs

Office of Medical Education

Office of Undergraduate Education

School of Dentistry

School of Public Health

University of Minnesota Libraries