Study Abroad in Buenos Aires

Study Abroad in Buenos Aires — Dates

Dates & Deadlines

Submit the online application and complete the assigned application checklist according to the appropriate deadline:

Program TermApp Open DateDeadline*
Fall 2017Dec 1, 2016April 1, 2017
Depart US Friday, August 25
Arrive in Buenos Aires. Orientation begins. Saturday, August 26
Classes begin Monday, August 28
Fall Break Monday, October 16-Friday, October 20
Last day of classes Thursday, December 7
Depart Buenos Aires Friday, December 8
Arrive in US Saturday, December 9
Winter Break 2017-2018January 1, 2017

Oct 15, 2017

US Departure Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Argentina Arrival Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Classes begin Thursday, December 28, 2017
Argentina Departure Sunday, January 14, 2018
US Arrival Sunday, January 14, 2018
Spring 2018May 1, 2017

Oct 15, 2017

US Departure Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Argentina Arrival Thursday, January 18, 2018
Orientation Friday, January 19–Sunday, January 21, 2018
Classes begin Monday, January 22, 2018
Spring Break Friday, March 9 – Friday, March 16, 2018
Argentina Departure Friday, May 4, 2018
US Arrival Saturday, May 5, 2018
May 2018August 1, 2017March 15, 2018
US Departure Saturday May 19, 2018
Argentina Arrival Sunday May 20, 2018
Classes begin Monday May 21, 2018
Argentina Departure Saturday June 9, 2018
US Arrival Sunday June 10, 2018
Summer 2018August 1, 2017March 15, 2018
US Departure Saturday June 9, 2018
Argentina Arrival Sunday June 10, 2018
Classes begin Monday June 11, 2018
Argentina Departure Saturday June 30, 2018
US Arrival Sunday June 30, 2018
May + Summer 2018August 1, 2017March 15, 2018
US Departure Saturday May 19, 2018
Argentina Arrival Sunday May 20, 2018
Classes begin Monday May 21, 2018
Argentina Departure Saturday June 30, 2018
US Arrival Sunday July 1, 2018

* Click the appropriate term to expand the dates chart.
** Late applications are considered on a case-by-case basis. If the deadline has passed, contact Molly Micheels to inquire about applying late.

*Program dates are subject to change. Contact the LAC for verification of dates before purchasing your airfare.
**If the deadline falls on a weekend, submit your materials on the following business day.

Orientation Dates & Locations

Orientation will be conducted in 2 parts: an online orientation, which is mandatory for all students, and an in-person, program-specific session. You will receive more information about the online orientation via email. Failure to complete the online orientation will impact your ability to go abroad.

See below for tentative dates and times for your in-person session. You will be notified of the official date and time via email. Participants will receive applicable orientation materials via email approximately 1 week prior to the in-person session.

Term AbroadDate/TimeLocation
Winter Break & Spring 2018 Wednesday, November 15: 3:00 -5:30 p.m. Blegen 135

Program Handbook Program Orientation

Study Abroad in Spanish Info Fair

Thursday, October 5th
Noon - 1 pm
140 Nolte Center